Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.

CodeRED Emergency Notification Signup
Contact the County
Search Our Site

How to Get Here
Town Seal
Advisory Board Minutes 2000-04-12

A meeting of the County of Dukes County Advisory Board was held on Wednesday April 12, 2000 at Noon in the Conference Room of the MV Airport, notice of such meeting having been posted as required by law.

Members Present:        Ted Morgan, Chairman (Edgartown – 30.27)
                        Warren Doty (Chilmark – 18.88)
                        Roger Wey (Oak Bluffs – 16.62)
                        Tristan Israel (Tisbury – 14.67)
                John Early  (West Tisbury – 13.51)
                Carl Widdiss (Aquinnah – 4.08)

Also Present:   Carol Borer, County Manager
                        Noreen Mavro Flanders, County Treasurer
David Kann, MVAWWTF Director
Marc R. Villa, Airport Commission
Robert Wasserman, Airport Commission, Chair
Daniel Flynn, County Commissioner

Absent:         Marsha Smolev, Executive Assistant
Supplemental Budget Appropriations and Transfers were reviewed.  See attached document dated 4/12/00 including inter-departmental and transfers from unreserved fund balance of the County General Fund and Airport General Fund.  

Advisory Board members questioned the transfer out to Capital Projects (Airport Department), to which the Chair of the Airport Commission, Robert Wasserman, responded.  

The Advisory Board voted to place $20,000.00 in Department 2800 – Dukes County Regional Housing Authority, the funds to go towards administration of the Housing Program.  The Advisory Board requests periodic meetings with the Housing Authority to review goals and program implementation.  

The Advisory Board did not approve a $150,000 request for an addition to the Cape Air Building.  They requested that a building committee be formed to work on architectural plans and floor plans for an addition prior to appropriations.  

The Advisory Board voted to approve the Supplemental Budget with the DCRHA increase and without money appropriated for the Cape Air Building Addition.
Ted Morgan, Chairman
County of Dukes County Advisory Board

The County of Dukes County PO Box 190, Edgartown, MA 02539
Phone: 508.696.3840    Fax: 508.696.3841
   Hours Vary by Department
Virtual Towns & Schools Website