Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.

CodeRED Emergency Notification Signup
Contact the County
Search Our Site

How to Get Here
Town Seal
Advisory Board Minutes 2001-06-14

A regular meeting of the County Advisory Board on June 14, 2001 at 7:30 PM in the Conference Room of the County Administration Building, notice of such meeting having been posted as required by law.

Members Present:        Ted Morgan, Chairman (Edgartown – 30.27)
                        John Early  (West Tisbury – 13.51)                                                      Richard Combra (Oak Bluffs – 16.62)

Absent: Warren Doty (Chilmark – 18.88)
                Tristan Israel (Tisbury – 14.67)
                Carl Widdiss (Aquinnah – 4.08)
Also Present:           Carol Borer, County Manager
Marsha Smolev, Executive Assistant
                        Noreen Mavro Flanders, County Treasurer
                        Sheriff McCormack
                        William Weibrecht, Airport Manager
                        Sean Flynn, Assistant Airport Manager
                        EB Collins, County Commissioner
                        Philippe Jordi, Executive Director, DCRHA
                        Robert Culbert, Recreation & Water Lab Director
                        Tad Crawford, DCHC Treasurer
                        Cynthia Mitchell, DCHC Chair                    
Chairman Morgan opened the Regular Meeting at 7:30 PM.  

John Early asked if the County was liable for rent to the Airport for non-aeronautical activity.  The County Manager explained that the County Commissioners’ position was that this is open to debate because the County owns the property.  FAA was asked to defer the question to the fall. The Airport, meanwhile, is getting an appraisal for fair market rent.

Ted Morgan Moved that the Budget for FY 2002 of the County of Dukes County be passed at $3,413,255.26.  Richard Combra Seconded the Motion.
Richard Combra (Oak Bluffs – 16.62) voted “aye”
John Early  (West Tisbury – 13.51) voted “aye”
Ted Morgan, Chairman (Edgartown – 30.27) voted “aye”
The Vote to Approve the Budget was Unanimous.

John Early Moved to Adjourn the Meeting.  Richard Combra Seconded the Motion.  The Meeting Adjourned at 8:00 PM.

Ted Morgan, Chairman
County of Dukes County Advisory Board

The County of Dukes County PO Box 190, Edgartown, MA 02539
Phone: 508.696.3840    Fax: 508.696.3841
   Hours Vary by Department
Virtual Towns & Schools Website