Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.

CodeRED Emergency Notification Signup
Contact the County
Search Our Site

How to Get Here
Town Seal
6-19-2009 CAB Minutes


Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, June 19, 2009 at 12:00 p.m.

County Administration Building

Members Present:        Arthur Smadbeck (AS)- Edgartown 34.29%
                        Jeff Kristal (JK) – Tisbury 15.19%
                        Skipper Manter (SM) – West Tisbury 14.20%
                        Ron DiOrio (RO) – Oak Bluffs 15.52%

Also Present:           County Manager Russell H. Smith
                        Exec. Assistant Martina Thornton
                        County Treasurer Noreen Mavro Flanders
                        Airport Manager – Sean Flynn
                        Airport Financial Administrator – Elaine Graves

Meeting called to order at 12 noon.

County Treasurer presented to the Advisory Board County Transfer sheets requests.

Ron DiOrio/ Skipper Manter moved to approve the County transfers. In favor: Tisbury, West Tisbury, Oak Bluffs, Edgartown. Motion approved.

The next 6 pages is the Airport’s Supplemental Budget.  The difference between the Supplemental Budget #1 and the Supplemental Budget #2 is an increase of $370,000, which brings the budget up to $3,691K but still does not go back up where the original budget was at $4,042K. Sean said that they were very conservative with the Supplemental Budget #1 and that they know now better where they stand and would like to fund the capital expenses they budgeted for originally.  

Skipper Manter /Jeff Kristal moved to approve the Airport’s Supplemental Budget #2 of FY2009. So voted. In favor: Tisbury, West Tisbury, Oak Bluffs, Edgartown. Motion approved.

Noreen informed the County Advisory Board that the County’s FY2010 budget is prepared and we are waiting for the Sheriff’s Bill to be voted on this week to go forward. As soon as it is voted on the County commissioners will be presented with the budget and approve it for recommendation to the Advisory Board.

Art Smadbeck welcomed Jeff Kristal as new member and explained that there is no Chairperson and Art acts as facilitator of the meetings.

Meeting adjourned at 12.10pm.

Respectfully Submitted by:

JOSEPH E. SOLLITTO JR., Clerk of the Courts

The County of Dukes County PO Box 190, Edgartown, MA 02539
Phone: 508.696.3840    Fax: 508.696.3841
   Hours Vary by Department
Virtual Towns & Schools Website