The County of Dukes County
DCC Executive Session Minutes 2004-05-26

May 26, 2004
County Administration Building

During a regularly scheduled meeting of the Commission, Vice Chairman Robert Sawyer made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Roger W. Wey, to go into executive session for a presentation by Sheriff Michael A. McCormack on a personnel matter, and not to return to public session. On a roll call vote, the motion passed unanimously.

In addition to Mr. Sawyer and Mr. Wey, those present were Chairman John Alley; Commissioners Leonard Jason Jr., Leslie H. Leland, Nelson W. Smith, and Paul A. Strauss; County Executive E. Winn Davis; Sheriff McCormack; and Executive Secretary Brian S. Kinal, who took these minutes.

The executive session began at 7:42 p.m. The Sheriff announced that the Grand Jury had indicted two deputies, Michael Trance and Tee Jay Roginski, on charges that accuse them of arranging to have an inmate assault another inmate. Mr. McCormack said both deputies have been placed on unpaid leave pending the outcome of the case.

Mr. Sawyer made a motion, seconded by Mr. Leland, to adjourn, and the motion passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 7:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Brian S. Kinal

JOSEPH E. SOLLITTO JR., Clerk of the Courts