The County of Dukes County
County Commission Minutes 07-12-2006

July 12, 2006 at 6:00 p.m.
County Administration Building

Call to order
Chairman John Alley called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.  A quorum was present.  Commissioners Paul Strauss, Leslie Leland, Robert M. Sawyer, and Nelson Smith were present as well as County Manager E. Winn Davis, and Jennifer Caton, Executive Assistant.  

Other representatives or visitors present included Andrue C. Carr of MVTV; Heather Curtis of WMVY Radio News; Noreen Mavro Flanders, Dukes County Treasurer

New Business:

Robert Sawyer / Nelson Smith MOVED that the County Commissioners vote to authorize the County Treasurer to borrow funds in anticipation of tax income, in accordance with Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 35, Section 37.  
SO VOTED unanimously (4-0-0).

Nelson Smith / Robert Sawyer MOVED that the County Commissioners vote to authorize the Airport Commission and Airport Manager to maintain a revolving fund for the sale of aviation fuel in accordance with Chapter 57 of the Acts and Resolves of 1992.   SO VOTED unanimously (4-0-0)


·       The Steamship Authority meeting notice.

With no further business, Leslie Leland adjourned the meeting at 6:10 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted by:

JOSEPH E. SOLLITTO JR., Clerk of the Courts11142006_32435_0.bmp