# **DUKES COUNTY ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS, OFFICERS & EMPLOYEES**

### **Dukes County Commissioners**

NAME	TOWN	TERM EXPIRES	
Tristan Israel	Tisbury	Jan. 1 2019	
Gretchen T. Underwood (Vice Chair)	Oak Bluffs	Jan. 1 2019	
Christine Todd	Oak Bluffs	Jan. 1 2019	
John S. Alley (Chair)	West Tisbury	Jan. 1 2019	
Leon Brathwaite	West Tisbury	Jan. 1 2019	
Robert Zeltzer	Chilmark	Jan. 1 2019	
David Holway	Edgartown	Jan. 1 2019	
*Commissioners serve a two year term. Term starts Wednesday in January following the November election.			

The seven-member Commission serves as the legislative body of County government. Commissioners are chosen in county-wide elections with no more than two commissioners being residents of the same town. The Commissioners meet the first Wednesday of the month at the Dukes County Administration Building, 9 Airport Rd. in Edgartown (first right off of Airport Road).

### **Dukes County Advisory Board for Expenditures**

NAME	TOWN	
Melinda Loberg	Tisbury	
Brian Packish	Oak Bluffs	
Jeffrey Manter	West Tisbury	
Bill Rossi	Chilmark	
Arthur Smadbeck	Edgartown	
Jim Newman	Aquinnah	
*One Selectman from each town, appointed by Board of Selectmen		

### **Other Elected Officials (6 Year Term)**

TITLE	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Sheriff	Robert Ogden	Jan. 2, 2023
County Clerk, Clerk of the Courts	Joseph E. Sollitto Jr.	Jan. 2, 2019
Register of Deeds	Paulo DeOliveira	Jan. 2, 2019
Registry of Probate	Daphne Devries	Jan. 7, 2021
Treasurer (retired June 2018)	Noreen Mavro Flanders	
Treasurer (appointed in June 2018)	Ann Metcalf	Jan.7, 2021
Individual Appointments		
TITLE	APPOINTEE	TERM EXPIRES
Legal Counsel	Michael Goldsmith	Feb. 28, 2020
Dukes County Emergency Management Director	Charles Cotnoir	Feb. 28, 2018
County Commissioners Chair Appointmen	ts	
TITLE	Α	PPOINTEE
Associate Commissioner for Homeless (1 vr)	К	aren Tewhey

TITLE	APPOINTEE	<b>TERM EXPIRES</b>
Associate Commissioner for Homeless (1 yr)	Karen Tewhey	Feb. 28, 2019
Associate Commissioner for Youth (1 yr)	Rebekah ElDeiry	Feb. 28, 2019
Associate Commissioner for Affairs of Disabled Affairs (1 yr)	Mary Holmes	Feb. 28, 2019

## **County Commission Appointments (individuals)**

MV Permanent Endowment Fund (5 years)	Carlene Gatting	Feb. 28, 2022
MV Commission (1 year)	Leon Brathwaite	Dec. 31, 2019
DC Contributory Retirement System Board (3 years)	Roger W. Wey	Dec. 31, 2020
Steamship Authority Board (3 years)	Marc N. Hanover	Feb. 28, 2020
Cape Cod Municipal Health Group (3 years)	Noreen Mavro Flanders	Feb. 28, 2020
Cape Cod Municipal Health Group (3 year)	Robert Whritenour	Feb. 28, 2020
Alternate to the Cape Cod Municipal Health Group (3 year)	Adam Wilson	Feb. 28, 2020
Alternate to the Cape Cod Municipal Health Group (3 year)	Kathy Logue	Feb. 28, 2020
Cape Light Compact (3 year)	Robert Hanneman	Feb. 28, 2020
Cape Light Cooperative (CVEC)	Tristan Israel	Feb. 28, 2019

# Dukes County Personnel Board (3 Years)

County Employee Representative	Jo Ann Murphy	June 30, 2018
County Advisory Board Representative	Jeffrey Manter	June 30, 2020
Representative At Large	Michael McCormack	June 30, 2017
Airport Commission Rep to Town Personnel Board	Vacant	
Representative of a Town Personnel Board	Vacant	

## Martha's Vineyard Airport Commission (3 Years) – 7 members

NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Don Ogilvie (Vice Chair)	Feb. 28, 2019
Richard Wharton, Jr.	Feb. 28, 2020
Myron Garfinkle (chair until term expired Feb. 2018)	Feb. 28, 2018
Richard Knabel (term began February 2018)	Feb. 28, 2021
Kristin Zern	Feb. 28, 2019
Robert Rosenbaum (Vice Chair/Chair)	Feb. 28, 2021
Richard Michelson	Feb. 28, 2020
Clarence A. Barnes, III	Feb. 28, 2021

# **Dukes County Regional Housing Authority (3 Years)**

NAME	TOWN	TERM EXPIRES
Board of Directors:		
Vacant position	At Large	
Richard Skidmore	Aquinnah	Feb. 28, 2020
Melissa Norton Vincent (Treasurer)	Edgartown	Feb. 28, 2020
Daniel J. Seidman	Tisbury	Feb. 28, 2020
Ann Wallace	Chilmark	Feb. 28, 2019
Harvey Beth	Oak Bluffs	Feb. 28, 2021
Kristin Zern	West Tisbury	Feb. 28, 2019
Mallegol Andrade	Governor's Appointee	Indefinite